Earlier this week a strange thing happened to my website and after having several techie people look at it none of us including Google gurus can figure out why I have been sent to Google hell.
When you find my site on Google you will see this
Central Oregon Real Estate - 6 visits - 10/25/07
| This site may harm your computer. 17631 Cosset Loop, La Pine Oregon | La Pine Lot For Sale .... You can find great local Sunriver, Oregon real estate information on Localism.com Central ... www.centraloregonbuzz.com/blog/ - Similar pages - Note this |
Tonight we are deleting this post on Cosset a listing to see if that helps - there is no spyware installed, there is not a thing on my site that google warns about. I certainly would not click the link with the warning Google is giving.
I sure am glad I have the secondary blog with ActiveRain - giving people a chance to find me and not feel like they would make a mistake by clicking on the link.
This is so frustrating - scary and frustrating - did I say it was frustrating - the time, money and effort on my site has been a labor of love for years. For the moment it appears that a click of a switch can make you go for a business producing site to pure and utter hell in no time.
I am open to suggestions if anyone has an idea of why my site has been doomed.
Thank You ActiveRain - without you..... I would be lost!


Hi Thesa,
Who knows why things happen like this at times? I've had one problem on my outside blog that others reported to me, and for some reason none of us could begin to figure it out. At one point it was just fixed, so who knows? Good luck with yours!
Thesa - Wow.
About four weeks ago my outside blog fell, for no reason we could find, from 8 or 9 where it had been hovering to 300. It stayed there for about two weeks and then came back up - this time at 3 for the same search terms.
Several folks looked at it and no one had any ideas why it happened. I sure wish you "good Google luck" and maybe it'll pop back up (gads)
Thesa,
I've been getting these weired google alerts and I opened one that appeared to have a virus...i think this has been going on for a few weeks now....sounds like a phishing thing with links.
Nightmare is right.
It's just the blog SERP. Google just crawled the site on May 2.
That's usually a sign that Google has detected some malicious code. I don't see any place where anyone, with the exception of folks with access to the server can enter anything except on the Contact page. It would have to get by the security code.
Nightmare is right.
Thesa...
It does sound like it may have been hijacked.
I had someone try to do that to my 'private' outside blog.
But fortunately for me they attempted to change my password I received an email that someone was trying to access my blog as the admin. My blog in only available to folks I have invited.
I hope you do get this resolved quickly. I know you worked hard on it.
Hmm...Does anyone else have the codes to your Blog?
TLW...ROAR!
Thesa - I have heard there are wordpress issues that version 2.5 is supposed to fortify against. I am SO SORRY for you - this is HELL (been there myself and it's the worst) - Hope it gets resolved soon!!
Thesa,
These unexpected meltdowns seem to happen from time to time and it's good to have a couple of other websites out there to lean on when it is your turn. The scary thing is that many times no one can explain why it happened. Hopefully yours will come back up soon.